Delete BDSwiss Account | End Your BDSwiss Journey

In some cases, you may want to close your BDSwiss account. This can happen because of one or more of the following points:

  • You’re not able to trade anymore
  • You find that the BDSwiss broker is not suitable for you after some time of trading.
  • You don’t want to be charged with inactivity fees and have no intention to come back.

For these reasons and more, BDSwiss provides an option to delete your account permanently.

Note:

If the client has not Placed a trade, Opened or closed positions, or Made a deposit into the trading account for a period of at least 90 (ninety) consecutive days, his/ her account shall be classified by the Company as an Inactive Account.

The inactive account will be subject to a monthly charge of 10% of the account balance, with the minimum amount charged being € 25 and the maximum amount charged being € 49,90 or trading account currency equivalent from the funds held in the account balance, until the account balance is € 0 or trading account currency equivalent, relating to the maintenance and administration of such Inactive Accounts.

Steps to Delete Your Account

  1. To delete your account properly you should first withdraw your money from the account.

 

BDSwiss supports withdrawal using different methods like in the same business day:

  • Credit/Debit cards
  • Bank Wire transfers
  • Skrill
  • Neteller

Note that BDS does not charge any withdrawal fees on withdrawals greater than or equal to 100 EUR (or the equivalent currency).

  1. The next step will be to go to your dashboard, then click Settings > Privacy > Delete My Account.

Please note that the option to permanently delete the account is available only for the accounts which do not have any uploaded documents or any failed or successful deposits. This is due to the fact that we are required by our regulator to maintain your account details for 5 years.

Note:

Please note that the demo account is deleted automatically after a specific period of time, but you need to close your live account if you want to be not charged with any inactivity fees.



Leave a Reply