Delete CMC Markets Account | End Your CMC Markets Journey

In some cases, you may want to close your CMC Markets account. This can happen because one or more of the following points:

  • You’re not able to trade anymore
  • You find that the CMC Markets broker is not suitable for you after some time trading.
  • You don’t want to be charged with inactivity fees and have no intention to come back.

For these reasons and more, CMC Markets provides an option to delete your account permanently.

Note:

CMC Markets does charge £10 as an inactivity fee for traders who are not active for one year.

Steps to Delete Your Account

  1. To delete your account properly you should firstly withdraw your money in the account.

 

The following table shows the withdrawal options from CMC Markets Broker along with their fees.

CMC Markets Withdrawal Options

 

CMC Markets

Bank Transfers

Yes

Credit cards

Yes

Electronic wallet

Yes

Fee

$0

Transferring funds to an account in Singapore typically incurs no charge, while overseas telegraphic transfers charges may be levied by the receiving bank.

Transferring funds to an account in Singapore typically takes 1-2 working days, while overseas telegraphic transfers can take 3-4 working days.

  1. The next step will be to notify the Client Management team in writing, either from your registered email address or by post, to the registered office address of CMC Markets. You will need to provide full contact details and your account number.

CMC Markets may contact you by phone to confirm your closure. If they are unable to contact you by phone we will always send you an email. You may need to reply to that email to confirm your closure request.

SUBJECT: Request To Delete My Account From Your Database

Dear CMC Markets Team,

I have an account in your database with the name …… and the email address that is linked to the account is ……….

Meanwhile, for some reasons, I have decided not to use the account again,

therefore I request that you kindly delete my account from your database and

also wipe all notifications if any.

From:

Your Name.

Email Account

Phone Number

Note:

Please note that the demo account will not automatically be deleted after some period of time, but you need to close your live account if you want to be not charged with any inactivity fees.



Leave a Reply