Delete Olymp Trade Account | End Your Olymp Trade Journey

In some cases, you may want to close your Olymp Trade account. This can happen because one or more of the following points:

  • You’re not able to trade anymore
  • You find that Olymp Trade broker is not suitable for you after some time trading.
  • You don’t want to be charged with inactivity fees and have no intention to come back.

For these reasons and more, Olymp Trade provides an option to block your account.

Note:

Olymp Trade does charge $10 as an inactivity fee for traders who are not active for 180 days.

Steps to delete your Olymp Trade account

  1. To block your account properly you should firstly withdraw your money in the account.

 

The following table shows the withdrawal options from Olymp Trade Broker along with their fees.

Olymp Trade withdrawal methods and fees

 

Olymp Trade

Bank Transfers

Yes

Credit cards

Yes

Electronic wallet

Yes

Fee

$0

Fees

Whatever the withdrawal amount you want to withdraw, Olymp Trade does not charge any fees. Please note that your bank may charge you with transferring fees.

Time

Withdrawal is done instantly on all withdrawal methods on Olymp Trade, but it may take several hours for bank transfers.

The good part is that there is rarely a number of users who wait till the next day to receive their money from Olymp Trade.

Note:

The withdrawal process takes 1 business day in the best case scenario except for the bank transfers that may take several business days.

  1. The next step will be to contact the support team via support-en@olymptrade.com in order to help you block your account successfully.

Note:

Please note that the demo account is deleted automatically after a specific period of time, but you need to block your live account if you want to be not charged with any inactivity fees.



Leave a Reply