Delete XM Account | End Your Trading Journey

In some cases, you may want to close your XM account. This can happen because one or more of the following points:

  • You’re not able to trade anymore
  • You find that XM broker is not suitable for you after some time trading.
  • You don’t want to be charged with inactivity fees and have no intention to come back.

For these reasons and more, XM provides an option to delete your account permanently.

Note:

XM does charge $5 as an inactivity fee for traders who are not active for 90 days.

Steps to delete your XM account

  1. To delete your account properly you should firstly withdraw your money in the account.

 

XM supports withdrawal using different methods like:

  • Credit/ Debit cards
  • Electronic wallets
  • Bank transfers

XM withdrawal methods and fees

 

XM

Bank Transfers

Yes

Credit cards

Yes

Electronic wallet

Yes

Fee

$0

 

Please note that XM does not charge any withdrawal fees from its clients. For withdrawals using bank transfers, XM will cover all the fees if the withdrawal amount is greater than or equal to $200.

The withdrawal process takes about 2 business days in the best case scenario except for the bank transfers that may take several business days.

  1. The next step will be to contact the XM support team from the same email ID that you used to open your account. The title of the email should be ‘Request for deletion of my XM account’ and should be sent to support@xmglobal.com

This is a sample of the email you can send to <<brokerName>> in order to delete your account.

SUBJECT: Request To Delete My Account From Your Database

Dear <<brokerName>> Team,

I have an account in your database with the name …… and the email address that is linked to the account is ……….

Meanwhile, for some reasons, I have decided not to use the account again,

therefore I request that you kindly delete my account from your database and

also wipe all notifications if any.

From:

Your Name.

Email Account

Phone Number

Note:

Please note that the demo account is deleted automatically after a specific period of time, but you need to close your live account if you want to be not charged with any inactivity fees.

 



Leave a Reply